by Kev

Rosary means a crown of roses, a spiritual bouquet given to the Blessed Mother.


Download The Joyful Mysteries (Prayed on Mondays and Saturdays)
Download The Luminous Mysteries (Prayed on Thursdays)
Download The Sorrowful Mysteries (Prayed on Tuesdays and Fridays)
Download The Glorious Mysteries (Prayed on Wednesdays and Sundays)

Steps to Praying the Rosary

  1. While holding the crucifix make the Sign of the Cross. and then recite the Apostles Creed.
  2. Recite the Our Father on the first large bead.
  3. Recite a Hail Mary for an increase of faith, hope and charity on each of the three small beads.
  4. Recite the Glory Be to the Father on the next large bead.
  5. Recite the Fatima Prayer “O my Jesus” on the large bead.
  6. Recall the first Rosary Mystery and recite the Our Father on the large bead.
  7. On each of the adjacent ten small beads (also referred to as a decade) recite a Hail Mary while
    reflecting on the mystery.
  8. On the next large bead, recite the Glory Be to the Father, the Fatima prayer.
  9. Each succeeding decade is prayed in a similar manner by recalling the appropriate mystery, reciting the Our Father, ten Hail Mary, the Glory Be to the Father, and the Fatima prayer while reflecting on the mystery.
  10. When the fifth mystery is completed, the Rosary is Customarily concluded with the Hail Holy Queen, and the Sign of the Cross.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.